Yet another blog for your enjoyment

While I haven’t completely shunned Blogger completely, I’ve decided to start a new blog here at WordPress to see what all the hubbub was about.

So far so good, though. Maybe I’ll actually start posting pictures here!

foofoo

Hmm, this is different from Blogger because I only have 3GB of uploading. Which can be a con, but I don’t upload much, but I may be uploading a lot more in the future when the baby is born.. I can always use Photobucket though, but it’s usually a hassle.

Anyway..

As I get closer to having the baby, the less prepared I feel. I suppose that’s normal. The thing is though, all I really have really gotten is a playard, a bouncer, clothes (I need more warmer stuff though!), a crib bedding set, blankets, books. I also got a breast pump for myself, but I’m just realizing that I’m going to need something more heavy duty.

Since I’ll be going to school, my parents offered to watch the baby in the evenings when I get evening classes. That means my manual isn’t going to cut it. I’ll still keep it for occasional use, but I don’t know how often I’ll be going to any kind of evening class.

I still need bottles too. I’m planning on getting a nifty sampler pack of eco-friendly bottles

http://www.thesoftlanding.com/bpafrbabosak.html from http://www.thesoftlanding.com/ so I don’t get a bunch of bottles and the baby ends up hating them. I’m still really tempted to get a couple sets of Dr. Brown’s glass bottles that are on sale at Babies R Us… Well, actually I will still get them, since this sampler pack includes one. I can see if the baby likes it, and if not, I’ll sell the unused bottles. Probably end up getting gift packs of all of them just in case!

I’m also planning on using cloth diapers.. I was supposed to make a bunch, but haven’t gotten around to it.. and I’m going to need A LOT! I started making one, so maybe I can get a few of those done this weekend. They’re just simple OS fitteds. I hope I get it right! I think I’m going to need at least 3 or 4 dozen just for a newborn. I hope I can use OS fitteds throughout the whole time before learning to potty! That’s what they’re meant for, but I just hope they work out!

I’ve been trying to sell this stroller that me and the Jackalope got before he went overseas also. I mean it’s a really nice stroller, but I want something that faces me for the first 6 months, and then I can turn it around. Or get something with a car seat already included. I might be carrying the baby around often though, so I might not even need a stroller for some of the time.

-SIGH- So I have a lot of work to do! I need diapers, bottles, wipes, a wipe warmer, first aid for the baby, a humidifier, a bath tub, toiletries for the baby, a baby carrier, a car seat, rock and swing, takealong swing, warmer clothes, blah blah blah.. blah blah!

AND

There is still no room for the baby in this room! My family is supposed to be moving this huge desk and a couple file cabinets with the computer and printer into another room. I think they should really look into getting a smaller desk and a new printer. Maybe a new computer. I don’t know. This computer seems fine enough. I plan to get something from IKEA for my laptop and then a small all in one printer or something. I really want something wireless that prints on both sides of paper. They’re pretty cheap. I’ll probably get one next month for printing announcements and such!

That’s all for now. I need to start sewing and making a list of what I need!

Leave a Reply

